Governing Council

The Governing Council is the main governing and decision-making body overseeing and managing the priorities and policies of the HRA. Council members are elected to serve a three-year term by the HRA Institutional Membership. Universities serving on the Council are designated as Governing Member Universities for the duration of their term.


The current Governing Member Universities are:

Arizona State University
Brandeis University
The University of British Columbia
UC Davis
University of Idaho
University of Maryland
McMaster University
Oregon State University
UC San Diego
University of South Florida
Washington State University